I am new to the natural family, so I have been researching on some good hair care products. I contacted Dianne Shaddock from Natural Hair Care News and she mentioned As I Am Coconut CoWash.

I also checked a forum about it and it was a user that mentioned that she cowashes once a week and actually washes her hair at least once a month. I guess her regimen is working because her hair looked amazing. So I decided to try this product.

As I Am Coconut CoWash is a cleansing conditioner is made with ingredients such as tangerine, coconut oil, caster oil, saw palmetto and phytosterols.

My regimen:

I section my hair into four parts. I use my spray bottle of water to wet the section and I apply the cowash. In each section I make sure I get the roots and ends thoroughly. In each section I apply condition, I detangle with a wide tooth comb. After words, I twist each section and pin it up, put a shower cap on it so I can take a shower. After my shower, I take off the cap to untwist my hair and I wash it with cold water. Then dry it off with and old t-shirt. I usually use either aphogee leave in treatment to better detangle my hair. After that I let it air dry. I also did use Blue Magic Hairfood with Wheat germ oil and Coconut oil for my scalp. I have been using Olive Oil Root Stimulator Hair Lotion lately to style my hair, product review for that coming soon.

I give this product a 5 out of 5. I can say that my hair feels very clean and moisturized. I will continue to use this product.

If you want to use this product you can find it at your local beauty supply store, Walgreens, Walmart, Family Dollar,etc. it is slightly pricey. $9-10 to be exact depending on which store you go to. You may find it at the Family Dollar for $5 or less.




Leave a Reply.