Hello ladies and gents. Today I will be doing a product review on Elasta QP Olive Oil and Mango Butter Curl Defining Pudding. Before I researched the kind of hair texture I have, which is 3B/3C, I saw this product and decided to try it. It is designed to leave your hair soft and silky while giving your hair a bouncy defined curl. This product has ingredients such as glycerin, olive oil, mango butter, vegetable oil, argon oil, etc.

How to Use:

Apply from root to ends on clean hair, preferably just washed, and some after it dries a little to achieve a defined curl. Then you can style as usual.

I tried this product for a week and on the scale of 1 to 5, I give this product a 2. Why this low rate...well I tell you.

Pros: It smelled really good, thick, had good product ingredients, and I did have some curls like wow.

Cons: it did not leave my hair silky or soft. In fact my hair was very dry and brittle. It looked silky, but the actually silky part was sitting on top on my head so my hair was greasy yet dry. Not to mention I started to see some shedding from using it.

I will not use this product again, because my hair doesn't like it at all!




Leave a Reply.