I was about to start reading a book for one of my classes and the phone rings. My mother gives me the phone and behold, it's the ex boyfriend on the other end.

Our reason for breaking up is enough for another blog, so I will keep it simple for the readers. To make a long story short, he had some issues that I couldn't help him with. My aunt always say "You can't help anyone that don't wanna help themselves". So I let it go, cut him off in all aspects. I decided to focus on what was more important God, family, and getting this darn degree.

Well, he called me today and saying he was managing his issues and that he was checking up on me. Now let's be real, majority of exes want to "check up on you" to see if you've moved on. To be honest, I have moved on but not to anyone else, just focusing on what's important.

Of course he gave me the "I love you" and "I miss you" and all that good stuff. Those phrases made me feel loved and disgusted at the same time. I didn't know that you could feel those emotions like that. I guess it's how music is, fans may listen to the same song over and over and love it at first; but as time progress and they hear that same dang song, it starts getting on their nerves. The emotional radio begins to play it too much and makes you wanna change the station.

From an emotional standpoint, I can say I still have love for him, but I'm questioning if I should journey back in love with him. Will it be different or will it be déjà vu?

Should I do a remix on this relationship or just leave that love song alone and delete it out my emotional iPod?!




Leave a Reply.