Hello everyone. On one of my previous blogs I spoke about an old love interest that wanted to get back into my life. In my thought process, I was debating on should I play the same record, choose another song, or just turn the radio off altogether. To be honest I turned the radio off? I decided to focus on family and school and, of course, my relationship with God. I wasn't thinking about getting in another relationship, but it doesn't hurt to pray for a good man every now and then to make sure that the next one ain't a dang fool.

In the midst of choosing which emotional road I wanted to go down, I started to reminisce on how him and I use to be, before ish hit the fan. We were good, but to be honest, I couldn't see myself with him forever like I thought I did. I believe it was best that we parted ways or else that song would have been banned from all music stations.

When I let it go I felt free from the stress and worry. On the other hand, it was this guy that caught my eye and I caught his. We began to text and talk. One day we met up after my class and we talked. I asked him what did he want to gain based on this meeting. I know I can be straight forward, but sometimes that's the best way to be and besides my butt is too old for games with anybody; I got things to do lol. Well, he let me know that he wanted to build a relationship with me and yes bloggers I wanted the same from him. That was almost a month ago and I still like him, no disappointments, we are good! However, we are still in puppy love stage of a relationship where you think about each other day and night and then you text/call all through the day. But after a while the song starts to get old.

To be honest, I'm really feeling him and I don't want the song to ever get old. I want it to be OUR song for a long time.

I got a bad case of the Tee Bug ;)




Leave a Reply.